HBM Prenscia

Big Data Analytics for Engineers

Date: December 11, 2019 - 10:30 AM ET/3:30 PM GMT/4:30 PM CET

Big data is a generic term that describes a large volume of data, which can be mined and used as inputs to sophisticated analytics applications. It is often associated with the 3 Vs: the large volume of data, the variety of data types, and the velocity at which the data must be processed. The availability of high-speed networks and big data systems enable the ingestion and storage of large quantities of sensor data or data from digital busses. Engineers want to make use of this to understand how a product is actually used or to model complex physical phenomena. Engineers will therefore want to analyze big data sets to reveal patterns, trends, extract population-based statistics, etc.

This webinar will show how the main challenges associated with engineering Big Data Analytics can be addressed. A live demonstration of Aqira and nCodeDS will illustrate the benefits of using nCode products to rapidly get actionable insights from huge quantities of data.

About the presenter

Frédéric Kihm is Product Manager at HBM Prenscia, responsible for the signal processing related software products, which includes GlyphWorks, VibeSys and nCodeDS. Frédéric previously worked as an Engineering Consultant for HBM Prenscia,  involved with signal processing, fatigue/durability and vibration analyses in the automotive, aerospace, and defense industries.  Frédéric holds a MS in Mechanical Engineering from IFMA University in France and a PhD from the Institute of Sound & Vibration Research (ISVR) in Southampton, UK.

Products

Services

About

nCode products and services deliver solutions for understanding product life performance, mitigating risk, and ensuring durability. Stay up-to-date by subscribing today.