HBM Prenscia

Accuride's Commercial Truck Wheel Accelerated Test Load Development Using nCode Glyphworks and DesignLife

Date: June 2, 2020 - 10:00 AM ET/2:00 PM GMT/3:00 PM CET

See how Accuride Corporation is successfully using nCode GlyphWorks for capturing field loading and strain histories in the durability testing of commercial truck wheels. Methodology for developing a representative accelerated biaxial load spectrum with equivalent fatigue damage, as well as the validation of the load spectrum using the same strain-gauged wheel using an indoor test machine will be discussed. Details on how the developed load spectrum can also be used with nCode DesignLife to provide predicted fatigue damage will be shared.

Products

Services

About

nCode products and services deliver solutions for understanding product life performance, mitigating risk, and ensuring durability. Stay up-to-date by subscribing today.