HBM Prenscia

Durability engineering webinars

Durability engineering webinars

Correlation of CAE and Experimental Test Results

Date: October 6, 2021 - 10:00 AM EDT/3:00 PM GMT/4:00 PM CET
Experimental testing is costly and time-consuming, so we need to maximize the value of our physical tests. CAE (Computer Aided Engineering) tools offer robust predictive capabilities but can be enhanced through correlation with measured data. Furthermore, the CAE models can be used to identify critical locations and improve physical test plans. Correlation of test and CAE results is critical and if properly done improves both.

  • Virtual strain gauges & sensors
  • Load Reconstruction
  • Comparison of structural dynamics results including Modal Assurance Criterion (MAC)

Products

Services

About

nCode products and services deliver solutions for understanding product life performance, mitigating risk, and ensuring durability. Stay up-to-date by subscribing today.