HBM Prenscia

Durability engineering webinars

Durability engineering webinars

Designing and Testing Endurance of Structural Components for Electric Vehicles

Date: November 12, 2020 - 10:00 AM ET/3:00 PM GMT/4:00 PM CET
Like their thermal-engine counterparts, electric vehicles are susceptible to structural fatigue failures. The mechanical complexity of the battery structure and its mountings also give rise to significant additional fatigue failure issues. Insights into these structural and vibration-induced failures enable engineers to eliminate the risk of fatigue failure, improve the durability of electric-engines, and increase vehicle reliability. 

A few practical examples will be presented in this webinar to illustrate how the endurance of structural parts can be designed or tested in the context of electrical vehicles. In particular, we will highlight the following aspects:
  • The fatigue design of battery packs
  • How to design an optimized vibration test for battery packs
  • The fatigue analysis of vehicle structures

Products

Services

About

nCode products and services deliver solutions for understanding product life performance, mitigating risk, and ensuring durability. Stay up-to-date by subscribing today.