HBM Prenscia

Durability engineering webinars

Durability engineering webinars

Lunch and Learn - Structural Dynamics: Transient and Random Loading with nCode DesignLife

Date: May 13, 2021 - 9:00 AM ET/2:00 PM BST/3:00 PM CEST
Historically, fatigue predictions have been based on measured strains, leading to quasi-static and time-based methods. This transferred neatly into the FE world with superposition of numerous linear load cases. Engineers need to push the boundaries and remove some simplifying assumptions, giving rise to 2 more analysis options. Some structures are now more flexible, and this can mean the structure becomes dynamic, creating the need for modal response methods whilst still being excited in the time domain. A second consideration is loading defined in the frequency domain, often described as random loading for shaker table testing, which can define rare events without the need for very long loading histories. In this session, we will discuss these various analysis types and demonstrate usage through simple nCode DesignLife examples.

Products

Services

About

nCode products and services deliver solutions for understanding product life performance, mitigating risk, and ensuring durability. Stay up-to-date by subscribing today.