Predicting the Fatigue Life of Welds with WholeLife

Date: April 17, 2019 - 10:30 AM ET/2:30 PM GMT/3:30 PM CET

The WholeLife fatigue method in nCode DesignLife brings powerful new analysis capabilities for a more accurate prediction of weld fatigue life that results in improved product durability, reduced overdesign, and lower weight and cost. WholeLife uses an integrated approach to model fatigue over the entire lifetime of the component – from very early stages of crack initiation to macroscopic crack growth and final fraction – to give a more accurate determination of weld life. This combined approach of crack initiation and crack growth overcomes limitations and assumptions that are inherent in adopting either of these approaches separately. Join us for this 45-minute webinar as we demonstrate how WholeLife can be used to predict the fatigue life of welded components to ensure product durability requirements are met.

Products

Services

About

nCode products and services deliver solutions for understanding product life performance, mitigating risk, and ensuring durability.