HBM Prenscia

Random Vibration Fatigue Capabilities in nCode DesignLife

Date: April 16, 2020 - 10:00 AM ET/3:00 PM GMT/4:00 PM CET

Vibration Fatigue is a failure mode that can affect many components and assemblies under repeated loading. Such vibration loading inputs can activate resonance conditions which require estimation of stresses from a dynamic FE run. In nCode DesignLife, these dynamic stresses can be paired with random PSD excitations in the frequency domain to obtain fatigue answers. In addition to stress-life analysis, nCode DesignLife also covers strain-life, spot weld and seam weld analysis in the frequency domain.

In this webinar we will look at:

  • Overview of vibration Fatigue capabilities in nCode DesignLife and focus on random vibration capabilities in particular
  • Simulating a shaker table test virtually in nCode DesignLife for better test-CAE correlation
  • Multiaxis PSD capabilities for analyzing components that are subjected to multiaxial vibrations simultaneously in real life
  • Application to both parent metal and welds

Meet the presenter

Products

Services

About

nCode products and services deliver solutions for understanding product life performance, mitigating risk, and ensuring durability. Stay up-to-date by subscribing today.